A Changed Life

Standard

Just a quick write as, well, it’s been six months. It’s crazy as I think about writing all the time, but trying to get the “time” to do it tends to be the issue.

The biggest update is that we have a new addition to our family.. Devin! He’s been a dream baby and Jackie loves being a big sister. I really can’t complain about much right now, although I’m fairly certain I’m done with the Toddler-dom. I’m sure I’ll look back and say I wish I was back there again, but she’s actually tougher to deal with than the newborn.

But, we do enjoy her, she’s becoming more of a young woman every day and I love hearing her budding vocabulary and growing sentences šŸ™‚

More soon I hope but I at least wanted to get something on here to update.. lots going on this summer and into the Fall.. it’s not like I’ll have a lack of topics to write about šŸ™‚

About Kathy G

Iā€™m simple, yet complicated. Music is the Soundtrack of my life. I'm always looking for the next best thing and stuff that I haven't heard. I consider myself: Cool, intense, passionate, love people until they piss me off--then love them again. I'm dedicated, honest and one of the best friends you can have (or I do my best to be). Tap dancing is my newest passion. I love my soulmate and husband, Joe, with everything I am. My dreams? This seems to change from month to month, but I'd like to be the following: A Solid Gold Dancer, Contestant on The Gong Show, Madonna for a day, Dance all night at Studio54 in 1978, Travel around with Motley Crue in 1986, Open a kick ass dance club in NYC, Produce an album at Paisley Park, Cause world peace to be possible, be a millionaire so I can give away a lot of money to causes that need it, and win a Grammy. But most of all, I would like to feel at peace and make a profound difference in the world doing something I love.

Leave a Reply

