Is it me?

Standard

First, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I wanted to write something longer for my first post, but I’m going to just start posting random things on here instead of trying to formulate this “wonderful post” that will wow people. Usually when I contemplate formulating said post another month goes by without anything being written and then I forgot whatI was going to say 🙂

With all that being said…

Second, here’s my post, or link. I found this article horrifying and sad. I even took time to comment on the article it bothered me so much. As one of my FB friends stated: “too broad a stroke.” Would love to know what you think–even if you just say “too annoyed to come up with a response” 🙂

http://www.oprah.com/omagazine/Lisa-Kogan-How-to-Reinvent-New-Years-Eve/1

About Kathy G

I’m simple, yet complicated. Music is the Soundtrack of my life. I'm always looking for the next best thing and stuff that I haven't heard. I consider myself: Cool, intense, passionate, love people until they piss me off--then love them again. I'm dedicated, honest and one of the best friends you can have (or I do my best to be). Tap dancing is my newest passion. I love my soulmate and husband, Joe, with everything I am. My dreams? This seems to change from month to month, but I'd like to be the following: A Solid Gold Dancer, Contestant on The Gong Show, Madonna for a day, Dance all night at Studio54 in 1978, Travel around with Motley Crue in 1986, Open a kick ass dance club in NYC, Produce an album at Paisley Park, Cause world peace to be possible, be a millionaire so I can give away a lot of money to causes that need it, and win a Grammy. But most of all, I would like to feel at peace and make a profound difference in the world doing something I love.

Leave a Reply

